top of page

Moments in Time

Photography has opened up a whole new world to me, a world of colour, exploration, adventure and patience. Someone said to me not long ago, that to be a photographer is to be a stalker, always looking for that magic moment in time that presents the most beautiful shot. For some photographers it is about setting up the picture, placing the players and choosing the time of day or adding light and shadow to the scene. For other photographers it is about being in the right place at the right time and having your camera with you. I tend to be the latter, relying on luck and memory (as in remembering to bring my camera with me).

I had occasion, some time ago, to go for a drive to pick up some art supplies, and it required me to drive between towns in Victoria. Whilst on this drive I spotted some eagles diving on a freshly cut field, it looked like a family, parents teaching their young how to hunt, it was a marvel to watch, breath taking, nature at its best. But I had not brought my camera with me so, unfortunately, those images only live in my memory, which is not a bad thing, but I would love to have been able to capture those images. This taught me a valuable lesson, so whenever I am out and about, driving between towns in the Victorian countryside, my camera sits silently beside me waiting for the opportunity to record a moment in time.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page